New CCG improvement and assessment framework launched today

NHS England. Published online: 31 March 2016

NHS England has today launched a new Improvement and Assessment Framework for Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs), which will include ratings published online to show patients how their local health service is performing in six important areas.

From June, an initial assessment of CCG performance will be available online that will cover six crucial areas including cancer, dementia, diabetes, mental health, learning disabilities and maternity care.  Each will be based on metrics in the framework that will be verified by independent panels chaired by experts in each field.  This will be followed by an annual assessment in June 2017 which will incorporate additional information from the local Sustainability and Transformation Plans and other relevant data.

Read the full post here


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s